I’m going to be reading with Eugene resident and truck-driver poet Howard Robertson in the Poetry Garden as part of the 50th year celebrations of the Seattle Center. We are reading during a “Pocket Concert” organized by Jack Straw. We’ll be reading on Friday June 1st from seven to seven thirty. Howard is a great reader and belongs to the long tradition of Northwest Poets maybe starting with Gary Snyder, maybe going back further to someone I don’t know around the time of HL Davies. I’ll be reading from some new work. I have two new books that will be coming out this fall, a novel calledThe Double E and a collection of stories called The Virility Rituals of North American Teenage Boys. Final State Press also converted all of my books to e-books and posted them top their site Final State Press).

For more info.

